RSS

Seeking quiet moments

02 Sep

When I was first beginning in faith, on my lunch break at work, I would drive to the park and have lunch in my car. Sometimes, I would turn on the radio or listen to sermons, but sometimes, I would just listen to the wind blow or the waves crashing on the shoreline. I think this was an important first step to me quieting my mind so that I could appreciate time with God in solitude. In the silence, there are no distractions – just time to reflect on the work of the Lord. I would describe this as regaining a spiritual perspective. I would suggest using lunch breaks as a time to get acquainted with solitude. I know I was always refreshed after my quiet moments.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 2, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
